57+ programs · 8 categories · independent resource

Crypto affiliate programs, compared on real terms

Commission rates, cookie life, payout schedules, minimum payouts and banned traffic sources for 50+ crypto affiliate programs, taken from each brand's own terms. Start with the top 10 below or filter the full list.

Free to apply. Approval depends on your traffic sources and the program terms.

Live terms snapshot
  • CEX.IO30 days 30% of referrals' trading fees
  • BinanceNot disclosed Up to 50% on spot & futures f…
  • BybitNot disclosed Custom-rate lifetime RevShare
  • OKXNot disclosed 30% default, up to 50% RevSha…

Commission headline · cookie

57Programs in the catalog
57In-depth reviews
8Program categories
31Payout currencies & methods
Ranking

Top 10 crypto affiliate programs

Ten programs that combine a long commission window, transparent terms and payouts you can actually withdraw. Full terms are in each review.

# Program
Commission Cookie Min. payout Paid in
Review
01
CEX.IO Exchange & crypto broker
Commission30% of referrals' trading fees
Cookie30 days
Min. payoutNot disclosed
Paid inPlatform credit, Card, Fiat +
02
Binance Spot, margin & futures exchange
CommissionUp to 50% on spot & futures fees
CookieNot disclosed
Min. payoutNo minimum
Paid inUSDC
03
Bybit Spot, derivatives & copy trading
CommissionCustom-rate lifetime RevShare
CookieNot disclosed
Min. payoutNot disclosed
Paid inPlatform credit, USDT, Crypto
04
OKX Spot, derivatives & Web3 exchange
Commission30% default, up to 50% RevShare
CookieNot disclosed
Min. payoutNot disclosed
Paid inUSDT
05
Kraken Spot, futures & prop-trading exchange
CommissionUp to 50% RevShare
CookieNot disclosed
Min. payoutNot disclosed
Paid inUSDC, Fiat
06
Bitget Spot, futures & TradFi exchange
CommissionUp to 50% lifetime RevShare
CookieNot disclosed
Min. payoutNot disclosed
Paid inUSDT, Platform credit
07
MEXC Spot & futures exchange
CommissionUp to 70% lifetime RevShare
CookieNot disclosed
Min. payoutNot disclosed
Paid inPlatform credit
08
Ledger Hardware wallets (Nano, Flex, Stax)
Commission10% per sale
CookieNot disclosed
Min. payout€50 + 2 orders in-house
Paid inBTC, Fiat
09
YouHodler Crypto loans, yield & MultiHODL
Commission$150 CPA or 20% RevShare
CookieNot disclosed
Min. payout$20 wallet · €200 SEPA ·…
Paid inUSDT, Wire, Fiat
10
Cryptohopper Cloud trading bot SaaS + Marketplace
Commission10–15% recurring on subscriptions
Cookie30 days
Min. payout$75
Paid inPayPal, Crypto
Categories

Every type of crypto partner program

Smartphone showing a Bitcoin price chart with altcoins on the table
27 programs Exchange affiliate programs

Crypto exchange affiliate programs pay 20–70% of referred traders' fees. Compare starting rates, tier thresholds, payout speed and geo rules before you apply.

Explore
Single Bitcoin coin resting in an open palm
5 programs Wallet affiliate programs

Hardware wallet affiliate programs pay 10–15% per sale or a fixed 5 USDT. Compare cookies, payout thresholds, coupon rules and what each device sale earns.

Explore
Gold Bitcoin coin lying on a fan of 100 US dollar bills
3 programs Lending & earn affiliate programs

Crypto lending affiliate programs pay up to 50% of fees (Nexo), a $150 CPA (YouHodler) or up to $2,000 per funded crypto IRA. Compare triggers, caps and rules.

Explore
Smartphone with a crypto price chart next to a laptop keyboard and two coins
5 programs Trading bot affiliate programs

Crypto trading bot affiliate programs pay 10–35% of subscriptions, often for life, or 20% of fees on Pionex. Compare recurring rates, durations and payout rules.

Explore
One hand passing a Bitcoin coin to another
4 programs Swap & on-ramp affiliate programs

Compare crypto swap and exchanger affiliate programs: Changelly's 50% fee share, ChangeNOW's 0.4% of volume, Paybis' 20% lifetime cut and MoonPay's API markup.

Explore
Hand holding a Bitcoin coin over printed analytics charts and a donut graph
3 programs Crypto tax software affiliates

Koinly pays 20% per sale capped at $150, CoinLedger 25% every year a referral files, CoinTracker 20% of year one. How to pick and time a crypto tax affiliate.

Explore
Smartphone with a portfolio app surrounded by gold Bitcoin coins and glasses
4 programs Payment gateway & card affiliates

Crypto payment gateway affiliates earn on merchant volume: CoinGate pays 20% of fees for life, NOWPayments 25% of fee profit for 5 years. Plus which cards pay.

Explore
Top view of a team meeting around a white desk with laptops and reports
6 programs Crypto affiliate networks

Which crypto affiliate networks carry Kraken, Coinbase, Ledger and MoonPay, payout thresholds from $10 on Impact to $50 on CJ, and red flags for network fraud.

Explore
Payment models

How crypto affiliates get paid

Compare CPA, RevShare and Hybrid in detail →

RevShareLifetime %

A share of the trading fees your referrals pay, often for as long as the account trades. Slow start, compounding income.

CPAOne-off $

A fixed payment per qualified user — typically after KYC and a first deposit or trade. Predictable, but no long tail.

HybridCPA + %

A smaller CPA upfront plus a reduced revenue share. Usually negotiated with an affiliate manager once you have volume.

What crypto affiliate programs are

A crypto affiliate program pays you for sending customers to a crypto business. You get a tracked link or code, you publish it where the right people will see it, and when someone signs up and does something the brand values, you earn a commission. That “something” depends on the product: trading on an exchange, buying a hardware wallet, paying for a trading bot subscription, swapping coins or filing a crypto tax report.

Most of the money in this niche comes from exchanges, and they work differently from a typical software or ecommerce program. Instead of a one-off fee per sale, an exchange usually pays you a share of the trading feesTrading fees What an exchange charges per trade, usually a small percentage of the trade size. Most exchange affiliate commissions are a share of these fees. More your referrals generate, often for as long as their account keeps trading. One active trader can keep generating commission for as long as they keep trading. That is why exchange affiliates care about who they bring in, not just how many.

Crypto affiliate programs also differ from simple referral programs. A referral program is a feature for existing users: you share a code with friends and get a small, often capped reward. Bybit’s user referral program, for example, pays for 365 days and is capped at $5,000 per referrer per quarter. An affiliate program is built for publishers, creators and communities. It has an application, its own dashboard, higher or longer-lasting rates, and a stricter rulebook. The crypto affiliate networksAffiliate network A platform that connects many advertisers with many affiliates and handles tracking, reporting and payouts in one account. More (Impact, CJ, FlexOffers and others) add a third layer: one account and one payout for many brands at once.

How this directory compares crypto affiliate programs

Every program on this site is described with the same set of fields, pulled from the brand’s official affiliate page, terms and FAQ. When a number is not published, we say “Not disclosed” rather than guess. The full process is on the methodology page; here is what each metric tells you and why it matters.

MetricWhat it tells youExample from the catalog
Commission rateWhat share or fixed amount you earnOKX: 30% default, up to 50%
Commission durationHow long a referral keeps payingCoinbase: first 3 months only
Cookie lifeHow long a click stays attributed to youELLIPAL: 90 days; CoinLedger: 15 days
Payout frequencyHow often money reaches youBinance: hourly; YouHodler: monthly
Minimum payoutThe balance needed before you can withdrawCryptohopper: $75; Binance: none
Payout methodsCurrency and rail you are paid inOKX: USDT; Ledger: BTC or bank
Traffic rulesChannels that are allowed or bannedBitget bans brand bidding on “Bitget login”
Sub-affiliates and KYCSecond-tier income; ID checksMEXC: extra 10% from sub-affiliates

A few of these need extra context. Cookie lifeCookie life How long after a click the program still credits you if the visitor signs up or buys. A 30-day cookie gives the user 30 days to convert. More matters less on exchanges than you might expect: most bind the user to you through the referral code at registration, so the cookie window is often not even published. It matters a lot for hardware wallets and software, where people read a review, leave, and buy days later.

Payout frequencyPayout frequency How often the program pays you: hourly, daily, weekly, monthly or on request. More and minimum payoutMinimum payout The smallest balance you must earn before the program pays you. Earnings below it usually roll over to the next period. More decide your cash flow. A daily USDT settlement with no minimum is very different from a monthly bank transfer that only goes out above $2,000, which is YouHodler’s threshold for SWIFT.

Traffic rules are where most affiliates lose money. Many programs ban brand biddingBrand bidding Buying search ads on a brand's own name, such as 'Bitget login'. Most crypto programs ban it and can void your commissions. More (buying ads on the brand’s own name), coupon and cashback sites, or posting links in referral-code forums. Break those rules and commissions are clawed back. Sub-affiliateSub-affiliate An affiliate you recruit into a program. You earn an extra commission on what they bring in, on top of your own direct referrals. More programs pay you a second-tier cut on affiliates you recruit, and KYCKYC Identity verification: users upload an ID (and often a selfie) before they can trade or withdraw. Many crypto commissions start only after KYC. More rules tell you whether you need to verify your identity before you can join or withdraw.

The top 10 crypto affiliate programs, explained

The ranking table above lists ten programs that combine a long commission window, published terms and payouts you can withdraw. They cover exchanges, a hardware wallet, a crypto lending platform and a trading bot, so the list is not just ten exchanges in a row. Here is what each one actually pays and where the catch is. There are no scores: compare the terms against your own traffic.

CEX.IO

CEX.IO’s affiliate program pays a flat 30% of the trading fees your referrals pay, for the lifetime of the referred account, with no tiers to climb and a 30-day cookie. Any customer with Identity-level verification can generate a link; there is no application review for the standard offer. Rewards are valued in USDC when the referred trade completes and credited 30–45 days later after a compliance review. Commercial deals, such as paid media or custom revenue share, need separate written approval, and the program is suspended for UK residents.

Binance

The Binance affiliate program uses quarterly tiers: spot and margin pay 20%, 30%, 41% or 50%, futures 10%, 30%, 40% or 50%. Commissions are converted every hour and land in your Spot account in USDC within 6 hours, with no minimum. To qualify you need 5,000+ followers, a 3,000+ member community or 10,000+ users or daily visits. Spot commissions stop once a referred user reaches VIP 3, and posting referral links as search ads is banned.

Bybit

Bybit’s affiliate program shares a cut of “trading fee profit” (fees minus market-maker rebates and bonuses) for the lifetime of the account, although a referral can be released after 180 days without trading. Your rate is set individually and not published; the only public figure is a 50% cap on the total rebate for VIP clients. Payouts arrive daily by 4 AM UTC, and master affiliates earn a 10% override on their sub-affiliates. For a side-by-side view, see the Binance vs Bybit affiliate comparison.

OKX

OKX’s affiliate program starts at 30% of invitees’ fees on spot, futures and options and can rise to 50% after monthly reviews of volume and active invitees. Commissions arrive in USDT, usually within 1–2 hours of the trade. You unlock affiliate status after referring 10 valid new users, and identity verification is required before any commission is paid. Bidding on OKX brand keywords on Google, Bing, Yandex, Yahoo or Naver is banned.

Kraken

Kraken’s affiliate program pays up to 50% revenue share across the Kraken app, Kraken Pro spot, margin and futures, and DEX swaps, plus 25% on Kraken Prop evaluations. It is one of the few exchanges open to CPA or hybrid deals, through its track on Impact. Payouts come in USDC or fiat, monthly by default; on Impact, earnings are paid on the 29th of the following month. Applications are usually reviewed within 5 business days.

Bitget

Bitget’s affiliate program starts every approved affiliate at 0%. You activate 40% (LV1) by verifying your identity and getting invitees to 10,000 USDT of volume in any 30 days. LV2 pays 45% with 50 traders and 30,000,000 USDT a month, LV3 pays 50% with 100 traders and 150,000,000 USDT. Commission is paid daily in USDT (T+1), and the entry bar is low: 100+ followers or a 500+ member community, with review inside one business day.

MEXC

MEXC’s affiliate program advertises up to 70% combined referral and sub-affiliate commission on spot and futures, for the lifetime of the account, settled daily at 00:00 UTC to your MEXC account. Level 2 needs 5 new users who each generate at least 5 USDT in fees plus 2,000 MX held, or simply 20,000 MX held. Creators need 500+ followers, review takes up to 3 business days, and affiliates are expected to promote MEXC events at least twice a month.

Ledger

Ledger’s affiliate program pays at least 10% of the final sale price (after discounts, excluding VAT and shipping) on each hardware wallet order. It is a one-off commission, not recurring. You choose between Ledger’s in-house track (paid in BTC, minimum €50 plus 2 orders) and Impact (fiat, no minimum); both pay within 30 days. Brand bidding, coupon and cashback sites, and URL shorteners are banned. Compare it with its closest rival in Ledger vs Trezor affiliate.

YouHodler

YouHodler’s affiliate program lets you choose: up to $150 CPA per activated client ($20 for a Yield account plus $130 for a qualifying MultiHODL, TurboCharge or loan deal) or 20% revenue share capped at $400 per user. A hybrid model is also listed. Approval is automatic, payouts run monthly in the first 5 working days, and you earn 5% of the payments to affiliates you refer. Minimums are $20 to a YouHodler wallet, €200 by SEPA and $2,000 by SWIFT.

Cryptohopper

Cryptohopper’s affiliate program pays 10–15% recurring on bot subscriptions for as long as the user keeps paying: 10% under $500 of monthly commissions, 12.5% from $500, 15% above $1,000. Its own example: a $129 Hero plan at 15% earns $19.35 a month. The cookie is 30 days, the minimum payout is $75, and you can request payment by PayPal or crypto via BitPay up to twice a month. Google Ads with your affiliate link are not allowed.

70%MEXC's advertised max RevShare
1–2 hOKX commission delivery
$150YouHodler max CPA per client
$0Binance minimum payout

Crypto affiliate programs by category

Exchanges dominate search volume, but some of the most beginner-friendly offers sit in smaller categories. Each category page explains which metrics matter for that vertical and profiles its strongest programs.

Crypto exchange affiliate programs are the largest group, with lifetime revenue shares from 15% (Bitvavo’s starting rate) up to 70% (MEXC and WEEX). The trade-offs are tier thresholds, regional bans and strict rules on paid search. Crypto wallet affiliate programs pay per sale instead: Trezor up to 15% with a 30-day cookie, ELLIPAL 15% (up to 20%) with a 90-day cookie, Tangem a fixed 5 USDT per sale.

Crypto lending and earn programs such as Nexo and YouHodler mix CPA with revenue share, and Bitcoin IRA pays per funded account. Crypto trading bot affiliate programs pay a share of subscriptions: Coinrule 25–30% lifetime, Bitsgap 30% for one year, Pionex 20% on spot fees for 365 days. Swap services and instant exchangers pay per swap, like ChangeNOW’s 0.4% of swap volume or Paybis’s 20% lifetime share.

Crypto tax software affiliate programs are seasonal but steady: CoinLedger pays 25% recurring for life, Koinly 20% per sale capped at $150. Crypto payment gateways and cards pay on merchant processing fees, such as CoinGate’s 20% for life. Finally, crypto affiliate networks like Impact, CJ Affiliate and Daisycon let you run several crypto offers from one dashboard and one payout.

Prefer the whole picture at once? The full crypto affiliate programs list lets you filter all programs by category, commission model and payout currency.

How crypto affiliates get paid: RevShare, CPA and hybrid

Three payment models cover almost every program in this directory.

Revenue shareRevShare You earn a percentage of the revenue a platform makes from your referred users — on exchanges, usually a share of their trading fees. More pays you a percentage of what the platform earns from your referrals, usually trading fees or subscription revenue. It starts slowly and compounds: every active user adds to next month’s income. Look closely at the base (gross fees or net “fee profit”), the duration (lifetimeLifetime commission You keep earning from a referred user for as long as they stay active, with no end date written into the deal. More, 365 days or 3 months) and anything that switches it off, such as Binance stopping spot commission at VIP 3.

CPACPA A fixed one-time payment you earn when a referred user completes a set action, such as passing KYC or making a first deposit. More (cost per acquisition) pays a fixed amount once a referred user completes a defined action, usually KYC plus a deposit or trade. YouHodler pays up to $150 per activated client, Gemini $25 per new user who trades. CPA suits traffic that converts once but does not stick around, such as paid campaigns or broad finance audiences.

HybridHybrid A payment model that combines a one-time CPA payment with an ongoing revenue share, usually at a lower percentage than pure RevShare. More deals combine a smaller CPA with a reduced revenue share. They are rarely published and usually negotiated once you have volume: Kraken, Nexo and Changelly list hybrid options. Our CPA vs RevShare vs hybrid guide works through the math for each model.

How to start with crypto affiliate programs

You do not need a large audience to begin, but you do need a plan. These five steps work for a blog, a YouTube channel or a Telegram community.

  1. Pick one audience and one problem. "New traders comparing exchanges" or "people storing coins for the first time" leads to better content than "crypto in general".
  2. Choose programs your audience can use. Check restricted regions first: a program that bans your readers' country earns you nothing, however high the rate.
  3. Start where there is no threshold. Self-serve programs like CEX.IO, Ledger and YouHodler let you earn from the first referral; Binance and Bitget gate their rates behind followers or volume.
  4. Read the traffic rules before you publish. Note banned channels (brand bidding, coupon sites, mass posting), disclosure rules and how payouts are verified.
  5. Track every placement. Use separate links or sub-IDs per page or video so you know which content brings traders, not just clicks.

Once the basics work, expand into a second category, such as wallets or tax software, so your income does not depend on one exchange’s tier rules. The guides on crypto traffic sources and sub-affiliate programs cover the next steps.

Red flags and compliance

Crypto is a regulated, restricted niche, and the rules land on you as much as on the brand. Before you promote anything, check four things.

First, geography. Almost every exchange excludes some countries: Bybit, MEXC and Bitget all list the United States and Canada as restricted, OKX lists Japan, India and Hong Kong among others, and CEX.IO has suspended its referral program for UK residents. Promoting to excluded regions can void your commissions.

Second, the ad channels. Brand bidding is banned outright or needs written approval at CEX.IO, OKX, Bitget, Ledger and YouHodler. Binance bans referral links in search ads. Ledger and Cryptohopper ban coupon sites. Self-referralSelf-referral Signing yourself, or extra accounts you control, up through your own affiliate link to earn commission. Almost every program bans it. More through your own extra accounts is banned everywhere and is the fastest way to lose a whole balance.

Third, claims. Never promise returns or present a product as risk-free. Bitget lists “guaranteed returns” claims as a violation, and YouHodler bans giving investment advice or helping users with KYC. Derivatives carry extra restrictions: OKX, for example, limits derivatives in Australia and the UK, and Kraken bans marketing that breaches UK financial-promotion rules.

Watch out

A real affiliate program never asks you to pay a fee, make a deposit to "unlock" commissions, or recruit other people for a signup bonus. Programs that pay for recruiting rather than for customers are not affiliate programs, and they are not listed here.

Fourth, clawbacks. Most programs reserve the right to review and reverse commissions. CEX.IO can review activity going back 180 days, and Kraken’s agreement includes clawback rights for invalid referrals. Keep records of where each link was placed. The crypto affiliate compliance guide goes deeper into disclosures and regional rules.

Where to go next

If you are new to the niche, start with crypto affiliate marketing for beginners, then come back to the top 10 above. If you already have traffic, the highest paying crypto affiliate programs shortlist and the programs that pay in crypto page help you compare offers on the numbers that matter for your setup. And when a term in a program’s terms looks unfamiliar, the glossary explains it in plain English.

Frequently asked questions

What is the highest paying crypto affiliate program?

It depends on the model. On revenue share, MEXC and WEEX advertise up to 70% of referred users' trading fees and KuCoin up to 60% once you hit its invitee and volume thresholds. On fixed payouts, Bitcoin IRA advertises up to $2,000 per new account funded with at least $1,000, and PrimeXBT offers CPA up to $1,500. Headline rates almost always sit behind tiers, so compare the entry rate too. See the highest paying crypto affiliate programs shortlist.

Which crypto affiliate programs pay lifetime commissions?

CEX.IO pays 30% of trading fees for the lifetime of the referred account. Bitget and MEXC also pay for the life of the account, CoinLedger pays 25% recurring for life, Paybis 20% for life and CoinGate 20% of processing fees for life. Many others are time-limited: Coinbase pays for the first 3 months, Pionex for 365 days and Crypto.com generally for 180–365 days.

Can beginners join crypto affiliate programs?

Yes, if you start with programs that have no audience threshold. Any identity-verified CEX.IO customer can generate a referral link, Ledger gives you a link and dashboard right after a self-serve sign-up, and YouHodler approves new affiliates automatically. Binance, by contrast, asks for 5,000+ followers or a 3,000+ member community, and Bitget pays 0% until your invitees trade 10,000 USDT in 30 days. Our beginner's guide covers the first steps.

Do crypto affiliate programs pay in Bitcoin or USDT?

Many do. OKX, Bitget, Bitunix and BloFin pay in USDT, Binance pays in USDC every hour, and Ledger's in-house track and Trezor pay in BTC. Some exchanges, such as MEXC, credit commissions to your exchange account instead, which you then withdraw yourself. The programs that pay in crypto page lists them by currency.

What is the difference between a crypto affiliate program and a referral program?

A referral program is built for existing users sharing a code with friends and usually has caps; Bybit's user referral program pays for 365 days and is capped at $5,000 per referrer per quarter. An affiliate program is for publishers and creators, needs an application, and usually pays a higher or longer-lasting share with its own dashboard and rules. Read more on the crypto referral programs page.

Do I need KYC to join a crypto affiliate program?

Usually, at some point. OKX requires identity verification before you can receive commissions, CEX.IO requires Identity-level verification to generate a referral link, and Bitget lets you apply without it but requires verification before you withdraw. Hardware wallet programs like Ledger may ask for ID, proof of address and a valid invoice before payout.

What are crypto affiliate networks?

They are platforms that host many brands' programs under one account and one payout, such as Impact, CJ Affiliate, FlexOffers, Daisycon and financeAds. Kraken, Bitcoin IRA and Wirex run tracks on Impact, which pays out from a $10 Autopay minimum. Brands set the commission; the network handles tracking and payments. Browse them on the crypto affiliate networks page.

Are crypto affiliate programs free to join?

Legitimate ones are. You may need a verified account on the platform, and some programs require you to hold a token to reach a higher tier (MEXC's Level 2 can be reached by holding 20,000 MX), but no real program charges an entry fee. Treat any 'partner program' that asks for a payment or deposit to join as a red flag.

Ready to open your first exchange account?

Most exchange affiliate programs require a verified account before you can apply. Set one up first, then apply as a partner.

Join the affiliate program
↑